Hungry for Steak at Hawksmoor

Steak at HawksmoorA few weeks ago my boyfriend and I visited Hawksmoor Steakhouse in the Seven Dials. The steak was delicious and the experience was fantastic!

The vibe in the restaurant was cool and relaxed which made us feel comfortable straight away. We started off with a couple of cocktails each. I had a rum number described as “a secret mix of rums and tropical fruit”, which was pretty strong!

After being seated by our friendly waitress, we listened to her recommendations and ended up skipping the starters and ordered a 900g Porterhouse steak from the chef’s daily cuts with triple cooked chips, asparagus, potatoes and peppercorn sauce on the side.

The steak was so good that what I write probably won’t do it justice. Every bit of it was tasty and tender, down to the seared fat… my mouth is watering as I write this blog!

Hawksmoor

After this point we were stuffed but couldn’t say no to dessert. I ordered a peanut butter shortbread with salted caramel ice cream whilst my boyfriend had a honeycomb cheesecake. We really could have done with just ordering one to share, but we were too greedy and they were good nonetheless.

The whole meal and a bottle of (mid range) wine came to £200, which was quite pricey but worth every penny, I felt that we also ordered more than we needed.

The dress code was quite casual so there was no need to worry about dressing up (just make sure you have a loose number on!).

If you love steak, one word – go!
Have you eaten at Hawksmoor? Let me know what you think!

Share your View