Magazine Freebies & Duty Free Buys

There’s something about airports that I love (mainly shopping, restaurants, the pub and the fact that I’m going on holiday!). For my flight to Mauritius I picked up a few ‘freebies’ from magazines including Ciate nail polish, Benefit’s that girl and Body Shop eyeliners:

freebies

I’ve only tried the nail polish which is actually very good for a freebie! It had a nice texture and only needed two layers to get this solid, shiny pink colour:

At the airport I also picked up a few treats for myself which I’m sure most of you are familiar with:

Duty free buys

Dior blackout mascara, touché éclat, Chanel Chance and MAC mineralize powder & lip gloss.

If you’re planning on doing a bit of duty free shopping, check out the Quidco app as I saw that World Duty Free were giving £5 off a £70 spend which would have been handy if I knew about it beforehand.

Do you ever buy duty free items? Or do you prefer to just shop online?

One thought on “Magazine Freebies & Duty Free Buys

Share your View

