Puff Pastry Pizzas

My housemate from uni showed me how to make puff pastry pizzas back in Bournemouth. They are so easy to make and I still eat them now, so I thought that I would share the recipe on Munch and Makeup.

I cheated with the pastry by buying Just Roll’s ready to cook pastry from the supermarket, rolled it out on a buttered baking tray and then used tomato puree for the base (although at uni we just used Bolognese sauce from the jar), topped it with grated cheese and added mushrooms, mozzarella and cooked meats including Italian Prosciutto, Salami Milano and Chorizo.

Popped it in the oven for 10 minutes at 170C and it was done!

Yes, my baking tray is very old and looks worse for wear, but I am actually buying a new one today!

Flaky puff pastry is one of my favourite things! What toppings would you choose for a puff pastry pizza?

Share your View

