June’s Beauty Wish List

ElemisIt’s coming up to pay day which is around the time each month where I start making my wish list of beauty goodies! Here’s what’s on my list this month:

Elemis Fresh Skin Clear Overnight Serum

My current Medik8 serum is good but I’m always on the lookout for something new. I like the sound of Elemis’ Fresh Skin Clear Overnight Serum that describes itself as a decongesting serum that improves skin clarity by gently smoothing and exfoliating. It’s £18 on HQHairwhich seems like a good price for a serum. Let me know if you have any serum recommendations!

GLAMGLOW Very Gorgeous Super Mud Clearing Treatment 30mlGlamglow

It could be the packaging that I’m drawn to (looks so pretty!), but because of my spots, I’m looking for a good mask to clear them away and this sounds perfect! Some of the ingredients include Salicylic, Glycolic and Lactic aids which aims to target blemishes, spots and….ingrown hair! Not sure how that works though. From the reviews I’ve read, apparently you can really see the impurities coming out the skin which sounds interesting. It’s expensive at £40 on Lookfantastic so I’m still umming and ahhing. If you have tried it please let me know what you think!

Murad Vitalic Energizing Pomegranate Lip Protector SPF15

Skin RejuveNo matter how many pints of water I drink and carmex I cape on each day, my lips seem to dry up quickly. They catch the sun quite easily as well, giving me an odd lip liner look that I don’t particularly want!

I came across Murad Vitalic Energizing Pomegranate Lip Protector SPF15 the other day, which is supposed to be really good at restoring suppleness and moisture. A few of the ingredients include salicylic acid which is exfoliating and smoothes out the lips, shea butter and jojoba esters to recondition and rehydrate and also has pomegranate extract to boost SPF protection. This little treat is priced at £11.50 on Skin Rejuve Direct.

What treats are you getting this pay day?!

Share your View

